Frequently asked questions
Our FAQ gives the answers to our most common “How It Works” related questions.
If you have a “feature” related question, check out our How It Works page.
All messages created by you are private and are not shared on the global account. Any private messages sent
are only forwarded to your chosen contact.
All “I love you” messages and encouragement boosters are collected anonymously. They are vetted for appropriate language but not connected with any users.
Audio and video messages must be created within the app. The ability to download from your phone is an upcoming feature which is available on an upgraded account.
The Free account will provide users 250mb of storage, access to listen to “I love you” global deposits, receive daily boosters, record private 30 second audio messages and access to 3 private folders.
New users have 250gb on secure storage space on the free account. This storage allows for storage of audio and video messages. Please check the subscription page to see how much storage is available.
You will be prompted twice before your delete is completed. Once you have accepted to delete a file, it will be no longer be available in your account.
Messages sent are temporarily stored in the last 20 messages sent and will automatically delete oldest. Messages can be saved into general or legacy folders.
You can designate a person to be contacted if your account is inactive for 6, 9 or 12 months. If you do not respond to our emails, we will notify you and your “beneficiary” via email to prompt a response. If no response in 30 days, steps on how to retrieve your private files will be forward to your chosen beneficiary. (this feature is optional and located in your settings).
If you’re in a free trial of World LOVEbank, your subscription starts after this period. Trial subscriptions will automatically enroll in an annual subscription unless canceled before trial end. Month to Month subscriptions must be cancelled 24 hours before next month.
If you need to find out what email address your app’s currently signed into, you can check it as follows: Go to Profile gear box, choose update profile and review your email. Updates can be made here.